About the Darra Community Group

The Darra Community group represents the all residents, workers and businesses in the Darra suburb of Brisbane. Our fundamental goals are:

  • To provide residents with information on what is happening in their suburb
  • To advocate for better facilities and improvements to existing facilities within our suburb
  • To run a yearly Street Festival, giving local residents a low cost but fun alternative to the Ekka

The Darra Community Group Committee is made up of entirely of residents of Darra. The existing committee is:

President: Brad Butcher
Vice President: Yolanda Kjaersgaard
Treasurer: Cathy Easte
Secretary: Emilie Watson
Administration: Pieter Van Doorn

To contact the committee please click here and use any one of the methods offered.